top of page
Healthy Sandwich

Level 2 HACCP

Training Modules 

Level 2 HACCP

The 7 Principles of HACCP

Don't forget to click on the emoji if you want to send Sue and email 

HACCP stands for Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points. It is a system that helps food businesses identify and control hazards that could cause foodborne illness. HACCP plans are based on seven principles:


1. Hazard identification: Identify all potential hazards that could occur in your food production process.

2. Critical control point (CCP) identification: Identify the points in your process where you can control the hazards.

3. Critical limit(s) establishment: Establish limits for each CCP to ensure that the hazard is controlled.

4. Monitoring procedures: Establish procedures to monitor each CCP.

5. Corrective action procedures: Establish procedures to take when a CCP is not under control.


6. Verification procedures: Establish procedures to verify that the HACCP plan is working effectively.

7. Recordkeeping: Keep records to document the HACCP plan and its implementation.


HACCP plans are an important tool for food businesses to ensure the safety of their products. They can help to prevent foodborne illness and protect consumers.

bottom of page